Getting it Together 

I don’t know about you, but I feel like a lot of my life comes in waves. Organization, motivation, my ability to hold it all together. I have been trying to deal with a lot of that lately. 

I started this blog because a wave of things I love hit me all at once. While I was injured from a car accident, I had to take some time off of work and everyone’s advice was the same: you need to take care of yourself so that you can heal. 

Healing can mean a multitude of things, and, aside from the physical injuries, I was also dealing with some emotional injuries and scarring as well, some very old and some new symptoms of this new situation I found myself in that was full of self-doubt, feelings of inadequacy, and so much frustration. 

Luckily, my boyfriend, his family, and my family were the ultimate support system for me. They made sure that I had rides in the months that I was without a car, they helped me navigate the nightmare of insurance and lawyers and injuries, and they constantly reassured me and made sure that I had what I needed. 

During this time, my boyfriend and I started getting creative together as an outlet for my frustrations. Crafting is something we both enjoy, but it’s something that we come at from different angles. We were able to work on our own projects and also bounce ideas off of each other. We tried some new things. We showed each other some of the things that we already knew. And we had so much fun. 

Now that I’m feeling better, I’m trying to get everything put back together, which is a little difficult now that I’m back at work and so busy. But check out the lavender and weeds Instagram and Facebook where I’ll be posting a few things. And I’ll be updating here as well as I get everything back together. 

Leave a Reply

